DG RTD publishes new organisation chart


As of 1 April 2021 the new structure of the Commission's Directorate-General for Research and Innovation (DG RTD) came into force. Research directorate moved over 15 % of staff to executive agencies, as part of a broader effort to help member states reform and strengthen their research and innovation systems, and to revamp the European Research Area. The reshuffle sees DG-RTD downsize from 50 to 43 units, while the number of executive agencies units grows from 29 to 48.

The new organigramme is available at the European Commission website.