CEEPUS (Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies) is a central European university exchange programme focussing on regional cooperation within the network of universities.

Basic information

CEEPUS is focused on regional cooperation within the university networks.

The CEEPUS Agreement has been signed by Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Montenegro, the Czech Republic, Croatia, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, North Macedonia, Austria, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Serbia. The University of Prishtina, Prizren and Peja in Kosovo are participating as well.

The International Agreement upon which the cooperation is based is the CEEPUS III Agreement, which has entered into force since May 1st 2011 and has replaced the former CEEPUS II Agreement.

Pregradual students with at least two finished semesters, postgradual students and academic persons of public universities are all elligible for the programme.

It is also possible to apply for individual mobility (the freemover format). However, the programme´s main focus are the network mobilities.

The goal of the programme is the creation of Central European university network, composed of individual thematic projects.

7 Advantages of CEEPUS

  • Simple administration; the applications are handled within one semester.

  • The applications are fully online, submitted on www.ceepus.info.

  • The stipend is used for board and paid out in the host country.

  • The study period is recognised within the network projects.

  • Common study programmes within the university network and awarding common academic titles.

  • Stipends may be also assigned for internships.

  • If your major is not involved in any network project, you may apply as a freemover.

No news available

Upcoming dates

No dates available

More events